PRICES
& OFFER

ABOUT US

As enthusiasts of both Vienna and delicious food…it is our desire to combine culinary arts, sightseeing and Viennese tradition, as well as conveying the cultural and traditional values of our city while creating emotions and memories – or simply: We want you to experience Vienna with all your senses.

We cordially invite you to dive into our colorful Viennese tradition and to discover a grand culture with all its delicacies from a completely new perspective.

THE FOUNDERS

After their graduation from different colleges for tourism and business in Vienna and Lower Austria as well as years of experience in some of the best 5-star hotels of the world Marco Pollandt and Raimund Novotny met each other again when working for the same company. During their time working together, they quickly learned to respect each other even outside of the business. The rest is history...

They claim that the skills of each personality alone would have never led to Riding Dinner. So you can see, the law of chemistry works right here.

– If two different elements blend well with each other, you will get a positive reaction –

Marco says about Raimund:

“I have hardly met someone who is so concentrated on and consistent in achieving his goals. He is a true workaholic, very stress-resistant and a team-player, who acts very honestly and target-orientated... sometimes he is also a lateral thinker which is often a huge advantage but not always (laugh).”

Raimund says about Marco:

“He often observes things with a lot of patience but without even saying a word. Suddenly a creative process starts working in his mind. In addition to that he puts so much passion into his work and has the quality to keep his focus on the most difficult tasks. That allows him to visualize ideas very well but from time to time he also gets lost in his ideas for a little too long (laugh).”

PREISE
& ANGEBOT

Die Riding Dinner Philosophie

Da auch wir als Wiener begeisterte Stadtliebhaber und Foodies sind... ist es unser Herzenswunsch Kulinarik, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Wiener Fiaker-Tradition zu vereinen, sowie die kulturellen und traditionellen Werte Wiens zu vermitteln und dabei Emotionen sowie Erinnerungen zu kreieren – oder kurz gesagt, Die Philosophie von Riding Dinner ist: Wien mit allen Sinnen erleben.

Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, Teil unserer bewegten Wiener Tradition zu werden und mit uns gemeinsam die Melange aus einzigartiger Kultur und den dazugehörigen Schmankerln aus völlig neuer Perspektive zu entdecken.

DIE GRÜNDER

Nach positivem Tourismusschul-Abschluss in Wien und Niederösterreich sowie einigen Jahren in der Luxusgastronomie haben sich Marco Pollandt und Raimund Novotny eines Tages beim selben Arbeitgeber gefunden. Durch das gemeinsame Arbeiten lernten sie sich auf beruflicher genauso wie privater Ebene sehr zu schätzen. Der Rest ist Geschichte...

Sie behaupten selbst, dass ihre Kompetenzen im Einzelnen betrachtet, niemals zu Riding Dinner und der Philosophie des Genussfiakers geführt hätten. Es gilt also das Prinzip der Chemie

– Wenn unterschiedliche Elemente harmonieren, stimmt auch die Reaktion –

Marco über Raimund

„Ich habe selten jemanden getroffen, der so konzentriert und konsequent seine Ziele verfolgt. Er ist ein absoluter Workaholic, überaus stressresistent und ein Teamplayer, der sehr ehrlich und lösungsorientiert handelt... Häufig auch ein Querdenker, das ist oft ein extremer Vorteil, aber nicht immer (lacht).“

Raimund über Marco

„Er beobachtet Dinge oft mit viel Geduld, sagt teilweise gar nichts und dann plötzlich fließt sein Kreativstrom. Außerdem arbeitet er mit unglaublich viel Emotion und ausdauernder Konzentration, wodurch er Dinge total genau visualisiert... manchmal verliert er sich aber auch in einigen Momenten zu lange (lacht).“